Do you really think we’ll see a bear?!

We have been on a much needed vacation.  We picked the Smoky Mountains and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was nestled in the mountains about 30 min. from anything.

Our first day in the mountains included sightings of 2 deer, 1 raccoon and 1 bear. We had a picnic lunch, hiked to a waterfall, had a cold beverage at the Hard Rock Gatlinburg and I did not check my email once.

I used my little iFlip to video all sorts of stuff and just figured out how to upload them to YouTube.  I like the iFlip because it is so easy to use and download the video vs. have mini DVDs everywhere and never actually watching the videos.  I plan to upload several more videos, so be sure to subscribe to my YouTube page and you’ll get an email when a new video is posted.  (I think that is how it works!)

I finally figured out how to post on YouTube…..our first “upload”….how cool!

3 Responses to “Do you really think we’ll see a bear?!”


  1. 1 Becca 27 July, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Just visiting your blog, and saw you got an iFlip and I just have to ask, is it easy?? I’m sooooo SOOOOO SoSOsoSO bad with video cameras, and I need something easy! Ours is a horrid machine with awful mini dvd’ that are surely the devil’s spawn.

  2. 2 Wendy 28 July, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Becca- Oh gosh yes, it is VERY easy and the best part is your videos don’t just sit in your camera. The videos are easy to email or post on youtube. LOVE love love it!
    😉
    You can find them at target.com or hsn.com

  3. 3 Becca 3 February, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    I’m back, and just noticed your response! lol! I think I’ll be heading out to pick one of these babies up tonight. I’m SO sick of dealing with mini-dvd’s, and my hubs is deployed for a 6 monther, so it will be great to get some footage of my son for him.

    Welcome back to the bloggy world 🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

