90’s on 9

I have XM radio and that is pretty much all I listen to and can’t remember the last time I listened to “regular radio”. They have 80’s on Channel 8, 90’s on Channel 9….and last night as LilK and I were going to Hobby Lobby – side note –

Have you been to Hobby Lobby lately? The last time I was in Hobby Lobby was YEARS ago. I was so impressed. It was more like a Kirkland’s than a Michael’s….who knew?! I’ll have to go back when I don’t have LilK and I can actually enjoy looking around

—-ok back to XM—

I heard this song and it is just one of my favorites.

Quote heard from the 11 yr. old

“Mom, your killing me…..on this tv show the guy says hurry up my moms singing in the car to the 80’s and it is getting worse by the decade!” ha!

1 Response to “90’s on 9”


  1. 1 Kevin 13 January, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Good song and funny quote. I’m the same way about Sirius Channel 22 (First Wave – 80’s). Your 11 year old’s quote reminded me of that really funny song “1984” that came out not too long ago.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

