Bliss – My New Favorite Thing

p107307_hero.jpgMy husband doesn’t ask for much when it comes to sending him care packages. Coming from the (boomer) submarine world where care packages are pretty much non existent, you would think he would have a long list of favorites he’d like me to send. When he talks about anything that might be something I could send….I pay attention.

This southern boy is really having a hard time with the harsh dry weather. Dry, scratchy skin is not fun and can really hurt. Lately, it seems everything I find has some sort of “scent”. Why do so many lotions with ingredients like Shea Butter smell like coconuts!

Over the holidays I went to one of my favorite stores. Sephora (que music)…..I am not a “girly girl”, so it is surprising to me that I actually like this store. They sell my two favorite product lines in cosmetics and bath/body – Bare Escentuals and Philosophy.

On my last trip to Sephora at the checkout they gave me a sample of a “body butter”. I normally never use these “samples” and they just collect space…..but this time I did.

This little 1.7fl oz. tube of creme is my new favorite thing…..and I just thought I share it.

I just know the husband is going to love it too.

Bliss – Naked Body Butter

You can find it at Sephora and I’m sure other places on the net.

Love, Love, Love it! It has zero scent and works just great.

5 Responses to “Bliss – My New Favorite Thing”


  1. 1 wendy 4 January, 2008 at 6:40 am

    that is great! first becaus scented lotions make me itchy, and second my husband is going to be needing some serious lotion, going from hawaii to iraq. But I’m not actually sure if Sephora is on this island. will look it up…

  2. 2 Lemon Stand 7 January, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Avon sells one that is unscented called Soft and Pure. They have both body wash and lotion that are unscented. I don’t sell Avon but my best friend does and she has eczema. She really likes it. She looked it up for me. Let me know if you want to know more about it.

    I have heard of Sephora but we do not have one around here.

  3. 3 Erin 7 January, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Oh, I love that body butter!! It is so moisturizing!!

    Erin

  4. 4 Wendy 7 January, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    You can get this via sephora.com if you don’t have a store near you.

    LS – I will check into the Avon brand too…I am always trying to good stuff like this. I can only send so many bags of dark chocolate M&Ms and other candy/”junk”.

    🙂

  5. 5 wendy 19 January, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    the day after I read this my dd and I went to the mall and as we came up an escelator there was Sephora – right there the whole time and I never knew! What a lovely store!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

