Birthday Flowers

Last week I celebrated my *cough* birthday. Lets just say I am at the tail end of my 30’s so I added that part to the right side of my blog so I can “hang on” the whole year. ha! Seriously, I am so not sensitive about my age since I believe it is just a number and its better than the alternative. I was trying to think back over previous birthdays and I think this is my first birthday without the husband since we met. He seems to manage to be at sea for his birthday, but always home for mine…..until this year. Which, considering one of our good friends has missed the last four (yes FOUR) of his wife’s birthday I have nothing to complain about. Since the extended family wanders onto this blog, I’m posting a few of the photos of b-day flowers I received.

bdflowers1.jpg
Flowerbud.com B-day flowers from the husband. These flowers are 7 days old and over half are still buds. They arrived with all the flowers in “bud” form. 🙂

bdflowers5.jpg

I made a small bouquet for the sink in my bathroom.

bdflowers2.jpg

These were from my mom, from flowerbud.com too.

Just lovely.

I just happened to be on the phone with the husband when the Fed Ex man delivered these. I opened the door and said, “Oh gosh…..TWO boxes from Flowerbud.com!” and I heard silence on the other end. Then he said “who are the others ones from!*!”, teasing me but then also worried with the not so stable internet connection he has…..he was afraid he ordered “twice”. Whew…the other box was from my mom. 😉

0 Responses to “Birthday Flowers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

