A Designer’s Life

In my design life I have a several projects that have been keeping me busy. I’d thought I’d list a few.

Design Projects:

1. Children’s Retail Store – Done

sr_sshot.jpg

Notes: I created the background. The logo I did not design, but used Fireworks to change the colors to match the top striped photo, added teal on the top strip to match the logo teal color. The buttons change colors. They also have a beige outer rim which this photo doesn’t show. I usually have a hard rule “no retail”. It’s normally a nightmare, but in this case I was just the designer and I didn’t have to work directly with the client. (a first).
2. Template Design for Habitat of Humanity that local offices can just update as needed. – – Done

3. Georgia Bulldog local fan club site – in progress. I am a Gator fan, and it is so hard to spend hours looking at black, red and that darn Uga! grrrr

121402.jpg

Notes:  Very rough draft, grey background, the red stripe has a shadow  effect to give dimension on the page. Far right photo will rotate.  Buttons are being programmed.

4. I’m switching servers so Im about to be hip deep in creating email accounts and moving my online world to a new location. Im hoping its worth it in the end.

I came across this post called “8 way to drive your graphic designer crazy” and it is just so funny.

2 Responses to “A Designer’s Life”


  1. 1 Samantha 17 December, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Blunoz pointed me here, said I’d get a kick out of the “8 ways…” which I certainly have! Too funny and TOO TRUE!

    Great blog!

  2. 2 Wendy 18 December, 2007 at 2:44 am

    Yes, that post is just too funny!! Thanks for finding my blog!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a

Flickr Photos

Snowman

Shrimp

Snowman and shrimp

back of front door

2010 Snoopy ornament

David Winter ornament

David Winter ornament

2010 Snoopy ornament

More Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

