Because I Am The Mom

I heard Gayle King interviewing this lady just the other day and when it arrived in my email box, I just had to share!

Too funny!

3 Responses to “Because I Am The Mom”


  1. 1 July Moon 22 October, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    Oh my gosh I am actually not a mom (yet) unless you count my three canine children but I loved this! I can remember my mother saying everything there at least 100 times. Well other than than “no texting at the table” and ” your Ipod is my Ipod” because those things didn’t exist!
    BTW, I love your blog!

  2. 2 Wendy 22 October, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    July Moon – Thanks for finding my blog….glad you like it! I will definitely head on over to yours and check it out! Yes, I think the lady is this video has all the “mom-isms” right! Its too funny!

  3. 3 wendy 23 October, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    hey, look, two Wendy’s! Cool!

    I love that video – because because because because I said so!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

