You know your husbands deployed when…

Shark_kayak

Photos borrowed from over at The Lemon Stand .

The husband has a serious fear of sharks….so I had to post.

Other ramblings of how you know your husband is deployed:

1. You grab that extra plate out of the cupboard when its time to set the table and you have to put it back.

2. You have to mow the lawn. ( I do this also when he is home….on ocacasion….but he normally does it……and it is different when you “have” to do vs. want to do it. 🙂

3. You are at every soccer practice.

4. You buy too much lunch meat and just sits in the frig, because he is the one that loves to make sandwiches.

5. You are the one that takes the dogs out one last time before its lights out.

6. You are driving his truck, when your car is parked in the garage.

7. You keep his shoes out just where he left them.

4 Responses to “You know your husbands deployed when…”


  1. 1 Butterfly Wife 14 September, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    It has been so long since we lived together, I have completely forgotten some of those things. I do, however, frequently want to call him on my way home from work.

  2. 2 Lemon Stand 15 September, 2007 at 7:03 am

    I always did love that picture. :o) I didn’t miss where my husband left his shoes… right in the middle of the floor (along with his socks and underwear… shees, you’d think after 19 years of marriage I would have him trained right in that dept.) but I really did miss him taking care of the garbage. Most of all, though, I missed his humor when we all sat down for a meal.

    Hang in there… and if you feel the need, come join the rest of us on our Virtual Vacation in Fiji. :oP

  3. 3 Ann M. 17 September, 2007 at 11:29 am

    Every time I do one of “his” chores, I mutter to myself the whole time. So I must look pretty funny dragging garbage to the dumpster growling to myself! For me, I know that my DH is deployed when I have to drive myself everywhere. He likes to drive and I hate it, so when he’s home I am always in the passenger seat! Sometimes I find myself approaching the car from the passenger side, even if I’m somewhere I had driven myself to!

  4. 4 wendy 25 September, 2007 at 3:00 am

    I’m with you on the lunch meat and the lawn mowing. My guy is gone this month for some training and the back yard is about 6″ high. I just don’t want to have to mow!!!!!

    I do have to count up the plates, too.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

