LIVE from SB2

The second panel is up right now. I’d thought I’d do just a little live blogging. The conference had a great start this morning. There is a health expo downstairs and the word is Mario Lopez & Billy Blanks were down there again today so we started a little late since some of the wives got distracted. The opening remarks were done by CBS National News correspondent and Marine mom Hattie Kauffman, who had a great intro to the event. She talked about her experiences reporting in the field with military spouses. She reminded us of all of Desert Storm which brought back a lot of memories for me and made me think about where I was in 1991.  She talked about how technology has really come along way from video messages on VCR tapes to instant messaging / the internet.

The first panel that I was on went really well, I hope I didn’t sound to nervous. We had a lot of questions from the ladies in attendance. And Matt from Blackfive sent in a question, how cool is that. You can read the live blog over at spousebuzz.com

Im using AWTM’s sexy MacBook, if I can sneak away this afternoon Im so going to go to the exchange and look for one.

Carren is speaking about Project Valor IT, which I had no idea her husband was the first injured soldier that received a voice activated laptop. Wow.

Shelly Hall from Taps is speaking now, she lost her husband in a training accident and has since dedicated her life to help spouses. Go read Sarah’s live blog for the details.

Break out the tissues….

I’ve met lots of USAA folks and military.com folks, plus Holly Scherer and Kathie Hightower who are giving the keynote at lunch. I also met Tara Crooks who is just a hoot in person as she is “on air”.

ok…..Im signing off for now.

0 Responses to “LIVE from SB2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

