I’m here!

San Diego

After months of talking about this conference and San Diego, I’m so excited to be here!  The weather today was beautiful mid 60’s.  The views are amazing, I think I want come back here when I have more time to explore.  The photo above was taken from the airplane, as we were on approach.

Again, taken from the airplane.  The SD airport is in the MIDDLE downtown….seems like an odd place….I guess the city grew up around it?

sand2.jpg

The SpouseBUZZ authors have arrived, it was so great to meet them and put faces to names.  We spent the afternoon at the convention center stuffing gift bags and stuffing more gift bags, it is so apparent all the hard work that has gone on to put this conference together.  Andi says they are doing onsite registrations tomorrow, so we could have even more attendees.  The meeting rooms are very big……and it was a pretty neat experience walking through all the venues knowing everything is going to be filled with people tomorrow.  What a great experience for all of the folks who helped plan this event.  On our way out I dragged AWTM into the Rite Aid Health Expo to get a glimpse of Billy Blanks and maybe a photo.  Mission accomplished.  A few free products later we were headed back to the hotel.

I just got back from the dinner we had with some of the military.com folks, plus, Ruthie/airforcewife & hubby, Carren/Joan DArc, AWTM, Sarah, Brit/CaliValleyGirl, Melinda & her hubby, and Andi….I’m just thrilled to be welcomed into the group.

As far as tomorrow, I can’t wait to meet these SB readers, it going to be an amazing day!!   I’ll be helping at the registration tables, so please be sure to say hi!

I have more details and photos….but the time change is awful….my sleep number bed is calling my name…….

0 Responses to “I’m here!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Snowman

Shrimp

Snowman and shrimp

back of front door

2010 Snoopy ornament

David Winter ornament

David Winter ornament

2010 Snoopy ornament

More Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

