Where’s Your Uniform?

12.jpgThat would be my favorite quote from last weeks new season of ABC’s The Bachelor.  Aren’t we all somewhat “suckered in” with those Navy whites.  The girl “he picks” has no clue what she is in for.

Believe it or not, the The Bachelor inched out the NCAA Championship Basketball game.  America must have more women watching TV these days than men.

From abc.com

U.S. Navy Lieutenant Andy Baldwin, M.D., 30, an undersea medical officer for a special operations dive unit stationed in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, has been selected to star in the tenth edition of ABC’s popular romance reality series, when The Bachelor returns to the network in the Spring of 2007. In addition to his professional accomplishments, this Bachelor is also a world-class triathlete. Now this real-life ‘officer and a gentleman’ faces the most exciting mission of his life — finding true love.

I hope she isn’t in it for the money.  This Bachelor doesn’t have a castle, vineyard or professional sports career. 

Episode # 2  airs tonight, my DVR is set to tape it.  We’ll see what my favorite quote will be from this episode. 

It’s takes a special girl to handle this military wife life, I wish them both the best of luck.

3 Responses to “Where’s Your Uniform?”


  1. 1 Cristin 10 April, 2007 at 8:52 am

    I’ve been trying to figure out if Andy is actually on active duty. It sounds that way by them saying he’s “stationed” at Pearl Harbor. I agree that the girl has no idea what she’s getting herself into. ; )

  2. 2 Rachel 10 April, 2007 at 11:48 am

    I agree with you both. Maybe I’m being a little sensitive but I didn’t like how they phrased it. Something like…which woman will find her dream of marrying an officer and a gentleman.
    I actually missed the second episode. But, I wasn’t exactly trying to remeber it was on either. I dunno maybe I’m just a snob but something doesn’t feel right about it.

  3. 3 Sarah 13 April, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    I thought it was funny that the promo said something like (quoting from memory) “this soldier is a sailor”, which made my husband and me crack up.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Snowman

Shrimp

Snowman and shrimp

back of front door

2010 Snoopy ornament

David Winter ornament

David Winter ornament

2010 Snoopy ornament

More Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

