Marine Homecoming on Oprah

Marine Homecoming on OprahDid you see it?  I’m sure it will be on UTube in the next few days and I’ll post here.

I DVR Oprah and if it isn’t “a crazy show”, meaning a show on “Men who used to be women” or vise versa, “married women who are now gay”, it stays on my DVR until I can go through the shows.  If something inspiring, motivating is on…. Bob Greene, Dr. Oz….Military Homecomings, then I watch.

Anyway…I digress….

FINALLY!

A show supporting the troops.  THANK You Oprah and Staff for doing this show.  How many Americans get to “see” a military homecoming??  Not many, I’m thinking.  Even though this was on a small scale, I think it was fantastic.  It reminds American we are a country at war and there are “everyday” people fighting it, and that babies, small children, mom, dads, brothers and sisters have a loved one fighting a war.

Here are some news links covering this Marine Homecoming:

Oprah Helping Family Unite with Marine
Video 
Update:  4/7/07
http://www.marinecorpstimes.com/news/2007/04/marine_oprah_homecoming_070405/

0 Responses to “Marine Homecoming on Oprah”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

