My Michael Buble Story

mb.jpgJust when I was having a not so good night, I turn on American Idol….I’m writing in my blog and I hear Ryan Seacrest say and here is “Michael Buble”, I perk up and look up and well what do you know……its Michael!

I love Michael Buble’s music.  I hate to admit my 10yr old can sing “Save the Last Dance for Me” by heart.  Why? Obviously, because he has heard that CD in the car far too many times.

I first heard MB when he did that Starbucks commercial.  I got one of his CD’s and did a search on ticketmaster….he was in concert within a couple of weeks.   I drug the husband there and literally, when we were walking up the street in front of the concert venue we walked in front of the tour bus.   I look over and there is Michael Buble, and I tell the husband….”thats Him I think….look”, and the hubby says “who?”  I say “him”, he says, “I have no idea what he looks like!”  I was mortified.  We were literally 5 yards from him, and Im certain he heard our conversation.  I managed a smile and could of kicked myself that I didn’t say something, shake his hand, take a picture….something!  I think once we got inside, there was a handful of men in the audience.  It was A GREAT concert though.  He had all the women up and dancing. 

He started the show by saying “Thank you to all the husbands and boyfriends that brought your wives, girlfriends and boyfriends to see someone you have never heard of.”  haha

It was a great night.

Oh, his new CD 
Call Me Irresponsible
In Stores May 1st, 2007

3 Responses to “My Michael Buble Story”


  1. 1 Rajiv Devaux 12 May, 2007 at 2:44 am

    Hi, i’d really love to be able to get a copy of the actual concert audio on cd so i can listen to it away from my pc. I think Michael’s music is extraordinary and i really love it, i sympathize with your 10yr old, i know almost all of the songs by heart now, the concert audio has such life and it’s done really well, the only problem is i don’t know how to get it onto a cd, or if it’s possible, i mean i’m sure there’s a recording of it somewhere,…. i just don’t know where to find it. If you could help me in finding it that would be awesome. It’d be great to be able to hear him live all the time, even away from my pc. Many thanks to the ppl at MSN Control Room for putting the concert taping on the net. Thanks much

  2. 2 Wendy 15 May, 2007 at 11:09 am

    I’m sure he will do a LIVE version, but I don’t know of one yet. Check out his website for details. 🙂


  1. 1 Call Me Irresponsible « All Ahead Full Trackback on 3 May, 2007 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

