Someone You Should Know

kenneth_e_kincaid_19397291.jpgA couple of months ago I saw a post over at Andi’s for the request of a “rock”for a Gold Star Mother’s rock garden she was going to make in remembrance of her fallen son PFC Kenneth “Aaron” Kincaid.

She was planning on dedicating the rock garden on her son’s birthday, April 1st.  The story was so touching I had to help, so I sent two NM rocks and forwarded the email to my dear friend Mel who had her parents send rocks from ND (one of the last ones on the list).  I’m hoping I’ll have a photo to post here in the coming weeks.

I wanted to honor this courageous soldier by dedicating a post to him.  To remember him on this special day.  I wanted to write something meaningful and eloquent, but words just don’t seem enough.  I look at his photo and I see such a young man, a young man filled with such courage and bravery, an inspiration to us all.  I pray the Lord comforts this family who is going through what no one should have to.  Thank you…..for your sacrifice and courage.  I pray God’s peace, strength, love and comfort surround you during this time.  That you stay strong until the day you can be reunited once again with him and loved ones in the Lord’s House.

Thank you PFC Aaron Kincaid for your supreme sacrifice.

—-

Pfc. Kenneth E. “Aaron” Kincaid, of Lilburn, Ga., was killed in Riyadh when a roadside bomb detonated near his Humvee during combat operations, the Pentagon said. The blast killed another Schofield soldier, Sgt. Velton Locklear III, and injured three other soldiers. Kincaid was with the 2nd Battalion, 27th Infantry “Wolfhounds” based in and around the Sunni Arab city of Hawija about 30 miles southwest of Kirkuk. The married father of two entered the Army in October of 2005 and was assigned to Schofield Barracks in February.

Kincaid was 25.

Freedom Isn’t Free
Someone Paid for You and for Me

My we live our lives worthy of their sacrifice.

Read here and here to get know PFC Kenneth “Aaron” Kincaid.

0 Responses to “Someone You Should Know”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

