Valentines Day Quotes

Happy Valentines DayOh, if it be to choose and call thee mine, love, thou art every day my Valentine!  ~Thomas Hood

Many are the starrs I see, but in my eye no starr like thee.  ~English saying used on poesy rings

Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.  ~Albert Einstein

I don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day.  When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon.  ~Author Unknown

For you see, each day I love you more
Today more than yesterday and less than tomorrow.
~Rosemonde Gerard

Love – a wildly misunderstood although highly desirable malfunction of the heart which weakens the brain, causes eyes to sparkle, cheeks to glow, blood pressure to rise and the lips to pucker.  ~Author Unknown

I claim there ain’t
Another Saint
As great as Valentine.
~Ogden Nash

Trip over love, you can get up.  Fall in love and you fall forever.  ~Author Unknown

Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart.  ~Author Unknown

A hundred hearts would be too few
To carry all my love for you.
~Author Unknown

Love is a smoke made with the fume of sighs.  ~William Shakespeare

If love is blind, why is lingerie so popular?  ~Author Unknown

Who, being loved, is poor?  ~Oscar Wilde

Grow old with me!  The best is yet to be.  ~Robert Browning

Without love, what are we worth?  Eighty-nine cents!  Eighty-nine cents worth of chemicals walking around lonely.  ~M*A*S*H, Hawkeye

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity.  ~Henry Van Dyke

Are we not like two volumes of one book?  ~Marceline Desbordes-Valmore

A bell is no bell ’til you ring it,
A song is no song ’til you sing it,
And love in your heart
Wasn’t put there to stay –
Love isn’t love
‘Til you give it away.
~Oscar Hammerstein, Sound of Music, “You Are Sixteen (Reprise)”

I’ve fallen in love many times… always with you.  ~Author Unknown

I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach.  ~Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Love is a game that two can play and both win.  ~Eva GaborA man is not where he lives, but where he loves.  ~Latin ProverbThe heart has its reasons that reason knows nothing of.  ~Blaise Pascal, Pensées, 1670At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.  ~PlatoAh me! love can not be cured by herbs.  ~Ovid

Soul meets soul on lovers’ lips.  ~Percy Bysshe Shelley

Love puts the fun in together, the sad in apart, and the joy in a heart.  ~Author Unknown

A baby is born with a need to be loved – and never outgrows it.  ~Frank A. Clark

Anyone can be passionate, but it takes real lovers to be silly.  ~Rose Franken

I love you like crazy, baby
‘Cuz I’d go crazy without you.
~Pixie Foudre

Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired.  ~Robert Frost

Love is the poetry of the senses.  ~Honoré de Balzac

True love comes quietly, without banners or flashing lights.  If you hear bells, get your ears checked.  ~Erich Segal

Love is being stupid together.  ~Paul Valery

For twas not into my ear you whispered
But into my heart
Twas not my lips you kissed
But my soul
~Judy Garland

As soon go kindle fire with snow, as seek to quench the fire of love with words.  ~William Shakespeare

Love is the greatest refreshment in life.  ~Pablo Picasso

What the world really needs is more love and less paper work.  ~Pearl Bailey

Falling in love is so hard on the knees.  ~Aerosmith

Love is a canvas furnished by Nature and embroidered by imagination.  ~Voltaire

The most beautiful view is the one I share with you.  ~Author Unknown

The most important things are the hardest to say, because words diminish them.  ~Stephen King

My whole heart for my whole life.  ~French saying used on poesy rings

0 Responses to “Valentines Day Quotes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to my little corner of the blogsphere featuring thoughts on design, military life, writing, photography, travel and my beagles.
Navy Wife Radio

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

a

Flickr Photos

Archives

People Who Inspired Me to Write

Latest News!

2006 MilBlogs of the Year Finalist

Thank You!

Just a little note to say Thank You for stopping by & reading my blog. I hope you find it enjoyable and maybe a little a funny. Pour that cup of tea and feel free to leave me a comment!

Blogs that Link me here

Subscribe to this Feed

Milblogging.com

Welcome Home!

Welcome Home

